1. Armenia: US Citizens traveling to Armenia are no longer required to have a travel visa to enter the country!
  1. Bulgaria: At this time, U.S. Citizens traveling to Bulgaria for less than 90 days in a 6-month period are not required to have a travel visa.
  1. China: US Citizens are required to have a visa upon entry into China. Families are able to apply for a visa after receiving their travel approval letter issued by CCCWA. Visas can be applied for at one of the Embassy of China in Chicago, New York, and Washington DC. Visa processing typically takes 1-2 weeks.
  1. Ghana: US Citizens are required to apply for a travel visa with the Embassy of Ghana in Washington, DC BEFORE they travel to Ghana. Visa processing takes about 2.5-3 weeks. Multiple entry visas to Ghana can be valid for either 2 years or 5 years.
  1. Haiti: While at this time, US Citizens are not required to have a travel visa before entering Haiti, the US Citizen’s passport must be valid for at least six months from the date of arrival.
  2. Moldova: At this time, US Citizens can enter the Republic of Moldova without a visa for a period of up to 90 days within any 180-day period.
  1. South Korea: At this time, no tourist visa is required for stays under 90 days.
  1. Uganda: US Citizens are encouraged to apply for a travel visa online for Uganda BEFORE traveling to the country. While visas are accessible upon entry into the country, it is better to have the visa beforehand. Electronic visa processing takes about 1-2.5 weeks. Since Uganda requires a 12 month in-country fostering period, multiple entry visas valid for 24 months are suggested.Alexis Sullivan, International Team Lead